Will Smith, Robert De Niro, 'Furious 7' win big

From Amy Schumer to Will Smith, Carey Mulligan and Wiz Khalifa, check out full list of winners at the 2015 Hollywood Film Awards.

Dakota Johnson and Johnny Depp at the Hollywood Film Awards

The 19th edition of the Hollywood Film Awards held on Sunday, November 1, 2015, kicking off the awards season.

Hosted by 'The Late Late Show' star James Corden, the Hollywood Film Awards saw big wins for films like 'The Martian,' 'Bridge of Spies,' 'Furious 7' among others.

The Hollywood Film Awards is aimed at recognizing excellence in cinema and filmmaking, honoring some of the biggest names in entertainment.

Other honorees include Amy SchumerWill SmithCarey Mulligan and Wiz Khalifa.

Check out the full list below;

Career Achievement Award

Robert De Niro

Producer Award

Ridley Scott for "The Martian"

Director Award

Tom Hooper for 'The Danish Girl'

Actor Award

Will Smith for 'Concussion'

Actress Award

Carey Mulligan for 'Suffragette'

Supporting Actor Award

Benicio Del Toro for 'Sicario'

Supporting Actress Award

Jane Fonda for 'Youth'

Breakout Actor Award

Joel Edgerton for 'Black Mass'

Breakout Actress Award

Alicia Vikander for 'The Danish Girl'

New Hollywood Award

Saoirse Ronan

Ensemble Award

'The Hateful Eight' cast -  Kurt Russell, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Channing Tatum, Bruce Dern, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Walton Goggins, Demian Bichir.

Breakout Ensemble Award:

'Straight Outta Compton' cast - Corey Hawkins, O'Shea Jackson, Jr. & Jason Mitchell.

Comedy Award

Amy Schumer for 'Trainwreck'

Director Award

Adam McKay for 'The Big Short.'

Screenwriter Award

Tom McCarthy and Josh Singer for 'Spotlight'

Blockbuster Award

'Furious 7'

Song Award:

Wiz Khalifa and Charlie Puth for 'See You Again' -  'Furious 7' soundtrack.

Animation Award

'Inside Out'

Documentary Award

Asif Kapadia for 'Amy'

Cinematography Award

Janusz Kaminski for 'Bridge of Spies'

Film Composer Award

Alexandre Desplat for 'The Danish Girl' and 'Suffragette'

Editor Award

David Rosenbloom for 'Black Mass'

Visual Effects Award

Tim Alexander for 'Jurassic World'

Sound Award

Gary Rydstrom for 'Bridge of Spies'

Costume Design Award

Sandy Powell for 'Cinderella'

Makeup & Hair Styling Award

Lesley Vanderwalt for 'Mad Max: Fury Road'

Production Design Award

Cory Gibson for 'Mad Max: Fury Road'


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: eyewitness@pulse.com.gh