Pulse.com.gh logo

Golden Movie Awards Shatta Wale wins Golden Discovery; full list of winners

Dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale has been adjudged winner of the Golden Discovery category at the 2016 Golden Movie Awards.

  • Published:
Dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale play

Dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale


Dancehall artiste, Shatta Wale has been adjudged winner of the Golden Discovery category at the 2016 Golden Movie Awards.

Shatta Wale secured a nomination for his role in Shattered Romance.

He beat competition from Afia Odo (Beautiful Ruins), Ophelia Dzidzornu (The Cursed Ones), Queenstar Anaafi (Yolo), Wiyaala (No Man’s Land) and Lynn Bentil (Shampaign).

The event held at Kempinski Hotel in Accra, Saturday, saw celebrities including Nadia Buari, Joselyn Dumas, Martha Ankoma, Shirley Frimpong, Eddie Nartey, Too Sweet Annan, Kofi Adjorlolo, Jasmine Baroudi, Van Vicker and Elikem Kumordzi in attendance.

Below is the full list of winners:

AWDF Film award – Shirley Frimpong Manso

Golden Actor in Drama – Gideon Okeke (GbomoGbomo Express)

Golden Supporting Actor in Drama – Fred Amugi (The Cursed Ones)

Golden Actress Drama – Zynell Zuh (Anniversary)

Golden Supporting Actress Drama – Ama K. Abrebese (The Cursed Ones)

Golden Actor Comedy – Kalybos (Kalybos in China)

Golden Supporting Actor (Comedy) – Kofi Adjorlolo (Ghana Must Go)

Golden Actress Comedy – Yvonne Nelson (Ghana Must Go 

Golden Supporting Actress Comedy – Sakitey Doreen (Ghana Must Go)

Golden Most Promising – Fella Makafui (YOLO)

Golden Short Film – Femi Adebayo (Alima)

Overall Golden TV Series – Shampaign

Golden Cinematography – John Passah (Candle in the Wind)

Golden Writer – Eddie Nartey (Beautiful Ruins)

Golden Story (Drama) – Afe Olumowe (Anniversary)

Golden Story (Comedy) – Ehisoje Ojesebholo, Jimi Bendele, Yvonne Okoro (Ghana Must Go)

Golden Discovery – Shatta Wale (Shattered Romance)

Golden Art Director – The Cursed Ones

Golden Indigenous – Dara

Golden Documentary – Gold Is Here

Golden Sound Editor – Pius Fakoke (Fifty)

Golden Editor – Mattew Bate (Fifty)

Golden Soundtrack – I Do (Kobby Rana)

Golden Make-up – Isabella Awun (Beautiful Ruins)

Golden Costume – Patrick Asante (Silver Rain)

GOLDEN ACTRESS (TV SERIES) – Joselyn Dumas (Shampaign)

GOLDEN ACTOR (TV SERIES) -Blossom Chukwujeku ( Shampaign)



List compiled by ghbase.com

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Ghana?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +233507713497, Social Media @pulseghana: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.com.gh.

Recommended Articles

Recommended Videos

Top Articles

1 Ghana is ready to host AFRIMA 2018 - Catherine Afekubullet
2 TECNO Camon 11 & 11 Pro officially unveiled in Ghanabullet
3 Chamber Business Awards 2018 scheduled for November 17bullet
4 Mahalia wins maiden Miss Commonwealth Ghana 2018bullet
5 Pulse Fashion Best dressed female celebrities at the 2018 Glitz...bullet
6 #RTPAwards18 See full list of winners at the 2018 RTP Awardsbullet
7 Open for entry Ghana Event Awards 2018 opens nominationsbullet
8 10 best dressed female celebrities at the 2018 Glitz...bullet
9 Full nominees list Pulse Ghana, Shatta Wale, Sarkodie,...bullet
10 Thousand laughs await Jacinta, Gordons and morebullet