Edward Agyekum Kufuor, the second son of former President John Agyekum Kufuor, will be vetted alongside five others.

The aspirants are the Deputy National Communications Director of the NPP, Mame Yaa Aboagye, Madam Victoria Esinam Ansah Offei, Assembly Member for Legon Electoral Area, Samuel Amankwah, a former constituency youth organizer of the constituency, and Ato Williams.

Yaa Aboagye

Lydia Agyarko Alhassan, one of the two wives of the late MP of the area, Emmanuel Kyeremanten Agyarko, who died on November 21, is also expected to be vetted.