The Black Queens will do battle with Ivory Coast, Burkina Faso and Niger in group A of the maiden WAFU Zone tournament which commences in February.

Meanwhile, Nigeria, Togo, Benin and Senegal have been drawn in group B in the eight-nation tournament

The tournament which will be hosted by Ivory Coast will see Ghana take on the hosts in the opening game at the Houphouet Boigny Stadium.

READ MORE: Juliet Ibrahim: I would have hosted the CAF Awards if not sabotaged

The tournament will be played between 14-24 February.

Two other stadia to be used for the tournament are the Robert Champroux Stadium and the Parc des Sports.