Aduana Stars won the Ghana Premier League for the 2016-17 season two weeks ago, but they had to wait until Sunday before they played Berekum Chelsea and were subsequently handed the trophy in a special ceremony.

READ MORE: Former Black Stars and Ajax midfielder dies at age 35

In the game Bright Adjei opened the scoring in the 13th minute and Derrick Sasraku added his name on the scoresheet in the 15 minute.

But Stephen Baffour pulled one back for the 2010-11 league champions.

The GPL trophy was presented to Aduana afterwards.

The Premier League Board chairman Ashford Tettey Oku, Aduanahene, Nana Agyemang Badu II and a host of other well-meaning people were all present.