Barcelona, Real Madrid to clash on October, 28th

Here are the La Liga fixtures for the 2018/19 season, with El Clasico set to take centre stage again

With the 2018 FIFA World Cup over attention now turns back to the top Europeans leagues.

The La Liga champions will start their campaign against Alaves while Real Madrid will play same city side Getafe to begin their quest for the the Spanish title.

The Spanish league will commence on Saturday, August 18 and end matchday one fixtures on Sunday, August 19.

Other opening matches are Villarael vs Real SociedadValencia vs Atletico Madrid, Rayo Vallecano vs Sevilla, Girona vs Real Valladolid, SD Eibar vs SD Huesca, RC Celta vs RCD Espanyol, Real Betis vs Levante UD, Athletic Club vs CD Leganes.


This years Classico first leg will first hold at Barcelona's home ground Camp Nou in a matchday 10 fixture, while Real Madrid will host the return leg at the Santiago Bernabeu in a matchday 26 fixture.

The Classico is the biggest match of the Spanish league season and Cristiano Ronaldo will play no part after his departure from Real Madrid to .


With Ronaldo out of the Classico new and old stars will be tipped to shine, Isco, Gareth Bale, and Vinicius Jr will all aim to step into the Portuguese stars shoes.

While Barcelona will have new blood of Clement Lenglet, Malcom and Arthur Melo.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: