VGMA 2015 Poll Who Wins “Songwriter Of The Year” Award?

  • Published:
Bisa kdei play

Bisa kdei

Bisa Kdei, Wiyaala and Mellisa va der Spur, Afriyie, Obrafour, and Daddy Lumba, who is the "Songwriter of the Year"? Vote below...

24/7 Live - Subscribe to the Pulse Newsletter!

Welcome to Pulse Music’s 6th 2015 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards Poll. As usual, we analyse and review each category for you to decide which artiste or artwork deserves an award at the 16th edition of Vodafone Ghana Music Awards.

Today (March 30), we are going to focus on the most creative category and that is “Songwriter of the Year.” Five creative songwriters and songs were nominated in this category. The songwriters are Bisa Kdei, Wiyaala and Mellisa va der Spur, Afriyie, Obrafour, and Daddy Lumba.

Popular Highlife ballad “One Of Your Own” by Efya featuring Bisa Kdei has massively enjoyed airplay. The song written by Bisa Kdei has catchy and captivating lyrics which will easily take you on.

The award-winning song “Africa” by the African Lioness, Wiyaala has also received massive turn out in Africa and Britain. It was written by Wiyaala alongside Mellisa va der Spur.

Highlife single “Odasani” performed and written by rap legend, Obrafour featuring M.anifest is a master class masterpiece. “Odasani” which translates as “Human” tells it all about the impertinent character of some ungrateful humans. The song is rich in cultural values and the need to remain grateful to people who have one or the other way helped us in life.

Afriyie Wutah's "I Do" also had some reasonable airplay last year. The lyrics is catchy especially with its flexible chorus.

“Nea Woho Beto Wo” performed and written by Daddy Lumba is another classic tune from the Highlife legend. “Nea Woho Beto Wo” which translates as “Do what pleases you” was banged at every occasion last year and still making massive airwaves.

All the artistes have really proved their creativity in terms of song writing but considering their immense input during the year under review, who do you think deserves the songwriter award?

Vote below!

Who Wins “Songwriter Of The Year” Award?»

Recommended Articles

Recommended Videos