Prempeh College wins fourth #NSMQ in Wonder-ful style

The trophy is heading to Oseikrom!

In a bitterly contested final, the boys from Kumasi beat their rivals from Accra and Cape Coast.

They won the competition by garnering 53 points closely edging out Accra-based Saint Thomas Aquinas Senior High School who got 51 points. Defending champions Adisadel  College could only manage 31 points respectively to the disappointment of many.

Their victory means that Prempeh College has won the competition four times. The school has previously won the competition in 1994, 1996 and 2015. Ahead of the competition, Prempeh were highly tipped by netizens to win.

However, Prempeh College is still short of matching Presbyterian Boys Senior High School, Legon which has won the competition a record of five times.

The contest was held at the National Theatre in Accra.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: