Singer to release international album "Trance" in September

“Trance” will be Brymo’s fourth career album, and the third release since he split ways with Chocolate City in 2013.


Brymo is set to drop his first international album this September.

The alternative soul singer is concluding plans to release a new album titled “”.

According to sources, the new album is specially targeted to his fans and followers in the US, with the songs off the album drawn from his best tracks off his previous album “Merchants, Dealers & Slaves”, and “Tabula Rasa”.

Songs choosen from these albums include hit songs ‘Everyone gets to die’, ‘Je ‘le o sinmi’, ‘Nothing’s ever promised tomorrow’, ‘Money’, ‘Se bi o ti  mo’. ‘Again’, ‘Never look back’, and ‘Dear Child’.

On March  31, Brymo via his management company The Bali Entertanment Company LTD headed by Lanre Lawal, signed a recording and distribution deal with US company, Tate Music Group (TMG). The deal is a territorial deal that covers the United States alone.

“We picked songs from those album because we wanted to test what can fly on international radio and market; we also believe more people still need to hear songs from those album.” Lanre Lawal said.

This deal comes with a major financial aspect, as it makes Brymo’s music eligible for improved purchase in the lucrative US music stores, both digital purchases, and physical copies.

See “Trance” Tracklist below:

Did you also know Ice Prince said he missed Brymo in Chocolate city? Watch Pulse TV video to get full gist.

Get our Top Stories delivered to your inbox

Welcome to the Pulse Community! We will now be sending you a daily newsletter on news, entertainment and more. Also join us across all of our other channels - we love to be connected!

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: