A parade of hundreds of Ghanaian influential personalities and celebrities thronged the auditorium of the Accra International Conference Centre on Saturday, March 21– some, to witness while others to receive their plaque at the maiden edition of GN Bank Awards.

The awards night also saw some outstanding live band performances from Obaapa Christy, Joyce Blessing, Wiyaala, Efya, Raquel, Shatta Wale and the man of the night, Abrantee Amakye Dede. Behind the deck were UK popular DJ, Tim Westwood and Ghanaian celebrated DJ, DJ Black.

A security man by name Anane Edward Awingura (the spelling of the last name might not be correct) won the weekly voting grand prize worth of GHC 5,000.00.

Unfortunately for popular celebrity blogger, journalist and editor-in-chief for Pulse.com.gh, Ameyaw Debrah, New One Ghana’s Halifax Ansah Addo snatched the “Entertainment Journalist/Writer” award from him.

Below is the complete list of winners!

Male Musician Of The Year

Shatta Wale

Female Musician Of The Year

Gifty Osei

Male Actor Of The Year

James Gardner

Female Actor Of The Year

Juliet Ibrahim

Movie Of The Year

Obroni Hiani (Sky Orange Productions)

Child Star Of The Year

Nana Yaa Amoakoaa (Kids Icon)

Song Of The Year

Mampi by Vybrant Faya

Male Sports Personality Of The Year

Asamoah Gyan (Black Stars captain)

Comedian Of The Year

Baba Spirit (Rainbow Radio)

Entertainment Journalist/Writer Of The Year

Halifax Ansah Addo (News One)

Male Radio Presenter Of The Year

Bola Ray (Starr Drive – Starr FM)

Female Radio Presenter Of The Year

Akumaa Mama Zimbi (Odo Ahomaso – Adom FM)

Male TV Presenter Of The Year

Kojo Frempong (Boys Boys – Viasat 1)

Female TV Presenter Of The Year

Nana Yaa Brefo (Badwam – Adom TV)

Favourite Celebrity Of The Year

Bola Ray

GN Bank Corporate Honorarium

(Lifetime Achievement Award)

M.T.N Ghana (Telecommunication)

D.K Poison (Veteran Boxer)