The party said nominations shall open on Friday, December 21, 2018 and close on Saturday, December 22, 2018.

Prospective applicants shall file their nominations on Sunday, December 23, 2018, whereas vetting of candidates shall be held on Monday, December 24, 2018, at the party headquarters.

The party also announced that a 5-member elections committee has been constituted to be chaired by Hon. Peter Mac Manu.

The communication released by the party also said each prospective applicant shall be required to pick application forms at a cost of GHc 1,000 and pay a non-refundable Filing Fees of GHc10,000.

NPP General Secretary John Boadu hits back at John Mahama

However, female aspiring candidates as well as the youth and persons with special need have been given a special dispensation of 50% discount in respect of the filing fees.

The bye-election in the Ayawaso West Wuogon has been occasioned by the sudden demise of the MP for the constituency, Hon. Emmanuel Kyeremateng Agyarko.