The new board of the Gas Ghana Company has been challenged to end the countrys intermittent gas shortage challenges.

The Petroleum Minister Mr. Armah Kofi Buah made the call when he sworn-in five new board members of the Ghana National Gas Company.

The old board whose tenure ended on January 31, 2016 vacated their positions on February 1.

The new board is chaired by John Amstrong Yao Kilingo, who replaces Dr. Kwasi Botchwey.

Other members of the board include:Chief Executive of GNPC , Alex Mould, Paramount Chief of Eastern Nzema Traditional Area, Awulae Amihene Kpanyinii III,  George Sipa Yankey, Chief Executive of Ghana Gas, representative from the Ministry of the Ministry of Petroleum, Vivian Gadzokpo.

Mr. Buah asked the board to work hard to address the current legacy debts facing the company.