Bawumia inaugurates new BoG board

The board comprises 13 members including the Governor of BoG, Dr Ernest Addison as its Chairman.

The Governor’s two deputies Dr Maxwell Opoku Afari and Dr Johnson P Asiama are also members of the board.

Other members of the board are a Deputy Finance Minister, Charles Adu-Boahen, Mr Keli Gadzekpo, and Dr Kwame Owusu – Nyantekyi.

The rest are Dr Sr Eugenia Amporfu, Dr Samuel Nii Noi Ashong, Mr Jude Bucknor, Mr Joseph B Alhassan, Mr Andrew Boye- Doe, Dr Maria Hagan and Mrs Comfort Ocran.

At the swearing in Dr Bawumiua urged them to focus on price stability as well as the growth of the economy to ensure a sound financial industry.


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: