This will be the sixth time that Kotoko and Hearts will be facing each other in the President’s Cup: Hearts have won one and lost three against Kotoko


George Yamoah’s goal secured the Reds a sweet victory.

READ MORE: Kim Grant optimistic of Hearts of Oak victory over Kotoko in President Cup


Hearts defeated Kotoko on penalties to win the President's Cup.


Asante Kotoko avenged the 2015 defeat when they also emerged victorious via penalty shootout to win the President's Cup.


Asante Kotoko defeated Hearts of Oak 4-1 on penalties after 90 minutes of football had ended in a goalless draw to defend the President's Cup. 

In all Asante Kotoko have won the President's Cup for a record five times, while Hearts of Oak have emerged champions on four occasions

Hearts of Oak won it: 2003,2009, 2013 and 2015.

Asante Kotoko won it-2004, 2005, 2008 and 2016 and 2017