Black Stars B arrive in Ouagadougou ahead of Burkina Faso clash

James Kwesi Appiah and his assistant Maxwell Konadu have announced the Black Stars B final 18-man squad that will face Burkina Faso over the weekend in Ouagadougou.

The coaching staff named the final 18-man squad man squad squad for the game against Burkina Faso in Ouagadougou on Sunday.

Shafiu Mumuni marksman for AshGold who scored the Black Stars B's only goal in their 3-1 defeat to de Visser was the only notable  name dropped from the squad.

Asante Kotoko produced he highest  number of players, namely Felix Annan, Amos Frimpong, Awal Mohammed, Emmanuel Gyamfi and Saddick Adams.

The team will leave Ghana on Wednesday for Ouagadougou.

The squad in full is seen below:


Felix Annan

Addo Joseph


Amos Frimpong

Daniel Darkwah

Mohammed Awal

Musah Nuhu

Samuel Sarfo Maldini

Moro Ibrahim


Gideon Waja

Isaac Twum

Winful Kwaku Cobbina

Farouk Mohammed

Patrick Razak

Zakaria Mumuni

Thomas Abbey

Emmanuel Gyamfi


Saddick Adams

Felix Addo


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: