Congo announce squad for Ghana double-header

Head coach of Congo, Sébastien Migné , has released a 24-man squad for the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers double-header against the Black Stars of Ghana in September.

The marksman of the team Thievy Bifouma who plys his trade in Turkey will lead the pack, with his vast experience. But Vladis-Emmerson Illoy-Ayyet, centre-back for FC Olimpik Donetsk; Saint-Louis Dilane will be looking forward to earning thier first cap with the national team.

Notable absentees in the final squad include Césair Gandzé, Matheus Botamba, Baron Kimbamba, Perrauld Ndinga, Mavis Tchibota, Christopher Missilou, Charlevy Mabiala and Ravy Tsouka.

Meanwhile, four local-based players namely Mouko Barel, Ndzila Pavelh, Barenger Itoua and Magnokele Bissiki Dimitri have been handed call-ups. These players played key roles in helping their team B book a place in the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

Congo will open camp in Brazzaville on Monday, August 28 before making a trip to Kumasi on Wednesday.

he Black Stars will host theRed Devils of Congo in the first leg in Kumasi on

Full Congo squad:

Goalkeepers (3):

Mouko Barel (CS La Mancha, Congo), Mafoumbi Christoffer (Free State Stars, South Africa), Ndzila Pavelh (Etoile du Congo, Congo)

Defenders (7):

Barenger Itoua (CARA Brazzaville, Congo), Vladis-Emmerson Illoy-Ayyet (Olimpik Donetsk, Ukraine), Dikamona Clevid (Bourg-Péronnas, France), Badila Tobias (Nancy, France), Baudary Marvin (Zulte Waregem, Belgium), Fernand Mayembo (Grenoble, France), Bouka Moutou Arnold (Dijon, France)

Midfielders (7):

Oniangue Prince (Wolverhampton Wanderers, England), Pambou Yves Simon (DAC 1904 Dunajska Streda, Slovakia), Jordan Massengo (Union SG, France), Ndinga Delvln (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia), Avounou Durel (Caen, France), Magnokele Bissiki Dimitri (AC Leopards, Congo), Ndockyt Merveil (Tirana, Albania)

Strikers (7):

Dore Ferebory (Angers, France), Thievy Bifouma (Osmanlispor, Turkey), Nguessi Ondama Fabrice (Wydad Casablanca, Morocco), Bahamboula Dylan (Dijon, France), Rahavi Kifoueti (Doxa Katokopias, Cypriot), Tsoumou Juvehl (Unattached), Saint Louis Dylan (Saint Etienne, France).


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: