Esinam Seade has been elected President of the

According to provisional results declared by the Chairman of the Electoral Commission, Rexford Opare, Esinam polled 3665 representing 53.27% while Amofa polled 3206 representing 46.73% of votes cast.

Esinam Seade is University of Ghana's second female SRC President ever after Carol Serwaa Donkor made history in 2007.

The student of English and Psychology is also the first non-Political Science student to win the presidency after four years. Edmond Kombat (2012/2013), Edem Agbana (2013/2014), Richard Dogbe (2014/2015) and outgoing Davis Ohene Fobi (2015/2016) were all students of Political Science.

The Vice President elect, Richmond Dompreh is a Business Administration student.