List of NDC aspirants cleared to contest in Nov 7 primaries

98 aspirants were cleared to contest in the NDC primaries.

A total number of 98 aspirants who filed their nominations to contest in the November 7 primaries of the National Democratic Congress have been cleared.

12 women with 86 men have been given the nod to contest in the parliamentary race.

At the end of the vetting on Friday 9 October, 2015 the following aspirants were cleared.

Out of the 109 aspirants who picked nomination forms, six have been disqualified on the grounds of breaching election guidelines of the party and contesting independent in the 2012 elections.

Four constituencies have candidates going unoppose; namely Odododiodio, Obom-Domeabra, Tema Central and Ayawaso West Wuogon.

Here are some names of  aspirants cleared so far include Sena Okity Duah, Nii Nortey Duah, Daniel Amartey, David Nii Abbossey, Abu Ramadan, Mallam Issa, Ashie Moore, Emmanuel Agbesi Gbedemah.

Dr. Zanator Rawlings, ET Mensah, Sam George, Alfred Agbesi, Jame Enu, Nii Laryea Afotey Agbo, Nii Lantey Vanderpuije, Delali Kwasi Frimpong, Mustapha Ahmed, Naser Ahmed Toure, Nii Armah Ashitey, Alfred Oko Vanderpuije, Alhaji Haruna Halidu, Peter Boamah Otukunor, Bill Boglo-Hedo.

Out of the total number of candidates from about 34 constituencies, 16 of them are sitting Members of Parliament.

Six parliamentary aspirants have been disqualified.

They are Leeford Nii Kpako Quarshie (Klottey Korle Constituency), Tony Afenyo (Ashaiman Constituency), Michael Kwetey Tetteh (Ningo Prampra), Isaac Awuku (Dome Abra Obom) and Opolu William Kwesi Ahamadzi (Amasaman).


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: