See complete list of winners

Artistes who picked up awards on the night include Guru, Medikal, OJ, Stonebwoy, Eazzy, D-Black.


The event is the initiative of 4syte TV and seeks to award hard working and deserving music acts who distinguished themselves in the year under review.

The event saw performances from D-Cryme, Guru, Medikal, Shatta Wale and many other artistes and was cpmpered by radio personality, Jay Foley and comedian DKB.

See the full list of winners below.

1. Best Collaboration: Criss Waddle feat. Stonebwoy (Bie Gya)

2. Best Female Video: Eazzy (Na NA)

3. Best Male Video: Dblack (Kotomoshi)

4. Best Special Effect Video: M.anifest (Wani Aba)

5. Best Gospel Video: O J

6. Best Discovery Video: Medikal (Anthem)

7. Best Directed Video: VVIP ft Samini (Dogo Yaro)

8. Best Story Line: Okyeame Kwame (Small Small)

9. Best Hiplife Video: D-Cryme (Koko Sakora)

10. Best Group Video: VVIP (Alhaji)

11. Best Edited Video: Guru (Samba)

12. Best Photography Video: Edem (Nyedzilo)

13. Best Reggae Dancehall Video: Shatta Wale (Kakai)

14. Best Choreography: Guru (Samba)

15. Best Highlife Video: Becca (Beshiwo)

16. Best Hiphop Video: Omar Sterling (Bob Marley)

17. Best African Act: AKA (Make Me Sing)

18. Most Influential Artiste (Shatta Wale)

19. Overall Best Video: Stonebwoy (Talk to me)


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: