The governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) and opposition New patriotic party have both picked the same positions they picked on the parliamentary ballots also on the presidential ballot paper.

READ ALSO: Trump's victory gives me hope - Nduom

The other position on the ballot are as follows.

1. Convention People's Party

2. National Democratic Party

3. National Democratic Congress

4. Progressive People's Party

5. New Patriotic Party

6. People's National Convention

7. Independent Candidate

READ ALSO: EC clears Nduom, Konadu and Mahama to contest in presidential race

Most political parties take their position on the ballot papers very seriously as it often forms part of their campaign.

The NDC particularly is expected to use the coveted third spot on the parliamentary ballot for the upcoming parliamentary elections. This follows their ‘John 3:16’ campaign message they have being propagating lately.

The Electoral Commission (EC) before the balloting cleared three of the earlier disqualified presidential nominees to contest in the upcoming presidential elections in December.

These three are the Progressive People’s Party Dr Papa Kwesi Nduom, National Democratic Party’s Nana Konadu Agyeman Rawlings and the presidential nominee of the People’s National Convention Edward Mahama.