List of aspirants cleared to contest NDC parliamentary primaries in W/R

Twenty-six parliamentary aspirants have been cleared by the vetting committee to contest in the November 7 primaries of the NDC

Some supporters of the NDC

The total number of aspirants who filed their nominations and were to be vetted are seventy four (74). Twenty - two (22) out of the twenty - six (26) constituencies in the region were cleared. At the end of the vetting on Thursday 24th September, 2015 the following aspirants were cleared

1. Mpohor     a) Eric Kwaku Kyeremah      b) Albert Abrefo Awotwe

2. Esikadu Ketan     a) Patrick Oscar Harley      b) Victor Henry Abbey - Hart      c) Joseph Kofi Mensah

3. Effia    a) Michael Otoo     b) Mohammed Ali


4. Takoradi   a) Hon. Alfred Ekow Gyan    b) Janet Ansah

5. Sekondi   a) Hon. Betty Bosomtwe Sam    b) Armah Nyamekye    c) Captain Retired Anthony Cudjoe    d)Emmanuel Assifuah    e) Charlotte Otuwa Odum

6. Jomoro   a) Samuel Armah Nda Blay    b) Elleamo Yankey Thomas    c) Leo Kofi Thomas    d) Francis Akatia Kwaidoo    e) Henry Woku Anlimah    f) George William Somiah

7. Tarkwa Nsuaem   a) Seth Kwame Dzokoto    b) Thomas Otchere

8. Preastea Huni Valley   a) Hon. Robert Wisdom Cudjoe    b) Hon. Francis Adu - Blay Koffie    c) Kweku Seidu Essilfie


9. Wassa Amenfi Central   a) Hon. Kwakye Ackah    b) Emmanuel Ntiako    c) Alfred C. Amuah 10. Wassa Amenfi West   a) Eric Afful    b) Gordon Kofi Sarfo - Adu    c) Hon. John Gyetuah    d) Peter Kwasi Addo    e) George Dadzie Jnr.    f) Gerald Danquah

11. Aowin   a) Patrick Cobbinah    b) Hon. Kwame Ntow Mathias    c) Dr. Joseph Nyensu    d) Nana Meisu Adu    e) Frank Kwakucher Ackah    f) Hon. Oscar Ofori Larbi

12. Suaman   a) Hon. Stephen Michael Essua K. Ackah    b) Emmanuel Asiako    c) James Yaw Affum    d) Alexander Yaw Hedidor

13. Akontombra   a) Kenneth Yeboah    b) Hon. Herod Cobbinah

14. Bia West   a) Hon. M. C. Boasting    b) Hon. Kobina Tweneboa Koduah    c) Mustapha Amadu Tanko    d) Augustine Tawiah    e) Alexander Senwu


15. Wiawso   a) Hon. Paul Evans Aidoo    b) Dr. Felix Nelson Amoakoh    c) Thomas Armah    d) Emmanuel Adansi Bondah Three (3) out of the 74 aspirants asked permission to be excused from the vetting for national assignment. The Vetting Committee accepted their permission and has scheduled a day for them to be vetted. They are; 1. Hon. Isaac Adjei Mensah - Wassa East 2. Ambassador Sam Pee Yalley - Ahanta West 3. Hon. Sampson Ahi - Bodi

Three women who came for the vetting were all cleared. They are; 1. Janet Ansah - Takoradi 2. Hon. Betty Bosomtwe Sam - Sekondi 3. Charlotte Otuwa Odum - Sekondi The Vetting Committee decided to hold on with the clearance of some aspirants in order to do further investigations on matters that cropped up during the vetting. The aspirants are;

1. John Orwell Mmeh – Juaboso, Ambassador Sam Pee Yalley - Ahanta West and Mieza Mea Alleah – Ellembelle. Even though the above aspirants from their respective constituencies are on hold, there are some aspirants from these constituencies who were cleared. They are the Hon. Kwabina Mintah Akandoh – Juaboso, Hon. George Kwame Aboagye - Ahanta West and Hon. Armah Kofi Buah - Ellembelle.

At the end of the vetting, these aspirants were however disqualified. They are;

1. Bismark Gyenning - Bibiani Anhwiaso Bekwai 2. Emmanuel Owusu Ansah - Bodi 3. Issah Mumuni (did not appear before the panel) - Akontombra

Enhance Your Pulse News Experience!

Get rewards worth up to $20 when selected to participate in our exclusive focus group. Your input will help us to make informed decisions that align with your needs and preferences.

I've got feedback!


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: