Prempeh College to start title defence on June 4

The journey for the next National Science and Maths Quiz champion to start on Saturday, June 4, 2016.

Prempeh College, who won the 2016 robotics world championship also won the NSMQ competition for the third time in 2015, beating Adisadel College and University Practice in the finals.


The 135 schools participating in the 2016 edition of the National Science and Maths Quiz will converge at their base on Saturday, June 4 with the balloting for the Prelims taking place on Sunday, June 5, 2016.

The balloting for the Prelims will involve 108 schools from the Regional Competitions.

The Prelims will start with simultaneous rounds on Monday, June 6 at the R.S. Amegashie Auditorium, UGBS and New N Block at the University of Ghana, Legon.

The One-Eight stage will also start at the R.S. Amegashi Auditorium, UGBS on Monday, June 13, 2016.

The quarter-finals and semi-finals will start on June 23 and June 27 respectively with the finals of the 2016 National Science and Maths Quiz scheduled for Wednesday, June 29, 2016.

Competing schools for the 2016 National Science and Maths Quiz:


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: