11 police officers moved from Flagstaff House

The Public Affairs Director of the service, Supt Cephas Arthur said that the reassignment of the officers was undertaken by the Inspector General of Police, John Kudalor, who communicated it via a memo.


He, however, told Accra-based Class FM that the movements have nothing to do with Nana Akufo-Addo’s government.

The affected officers are ACP/Mr Alphones Mark Adu Amakwa, Commandant/Police Academy to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt/ Mr Ebenezer Kweku Asare, Ops/Volta region to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt/Mr Cephas Coffie, I/C Donkorkrom Div/ER to VIPPU, Accra.

Others include C/Supt/ Mr Samuel Kwesi Ofori, I/C Adabraka Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; C/Supt Mr Kwesi Annor Arhin,i/c Weija Division/AR to VIPPU, Accra; Supt Mrs Phyllis Osei, DOVVSU/National Hqtrs/Accra to VIPPU, Accra; DSP/Mr Amoako Boansi, MTTU/Amasaman Div/AR to VIPPU, Accra.

The rest are DSP/Mr Ibrahim Opoku, MTTU/Madina/AR to VIPPU, Accra; ASP/Mr Alex Kwesi Kwarteng, I/C Crime/Adabraka Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; ASP/Mr Benjamin Tetteh Baah,I/C Crime/Kotobabi Dist/AR to VIPPU, Accra; and ASP/Mr Isaac Okai Ocansey, CD/Headquarters/Accra to VIPPU, Accra.

Get our Top Stories delivered to your inbox

Welcome to the Pulse Community! We will now be sending you a daily newsletter on news, entertainment and more. Also join us across all of our other channels - we love to be connected!

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or:

Email: eyewitness@pulse.com.gh