Presidential hopeful of the National Democratic Congress (NDC),

He picked the form following the reduction of the filing fee from GH₵400,000 to GH₵300,000 after the Council of Elders met to debate the filing fee.

A member of his campaign team, George Tetteh Wayo picked the form on his behalf.

READ MORE: Spiritualists have assured me that it's my time to rule Ghana - Atubiga

Tetteh Wayo urged the executive members of NDC to ensure a fair and level ground for all the flag aspirants.

READ ALSO: Here are the final 5 flagbearer aspirants of the NDC

He joins five aspirants John Mahama, Joshua Alabi, Stephen Atubiga, Alban Bagbin, and Sylvester Mensah for the NDC race in January 2019.

John Mahama
Stephen Atubiga
Joshua Alabi
Sylvester Mensah
Alban Bagbin