Kwesi Pratt gets NMC board appointment

Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng replaces Ambassador Kabral Blay-Amihere, who has served his term at the Commission.

Kwesi Pratt, Managing Editor of the Insight Newspaper

The Managing Editor of the Insight Newspaper, Kwesi Pratt has been appointed to represent the office of the President on the National Media Commissions board.

The seasoned journalist who is always vociferous on radio and TV will serve on the NMC board together with the Chief Executive Officer of Accra based Citi FM, Samuel Attah-Mensah and Mrs Gina Blay of the Daily Guide newspaper represents the Private Newspaper Publishers  Association of Ghana .

A member of the board, Kwasi Gyan-Apenteng who served as a Commissioner on the NMC board was unanimously elected to chair the 18-member board.


He replaces Ambassador Kabral Blay-Amihere, who has served his term at the Commission.

He is currently President of the Ghana Association of Writers. He comes to the Commission with extensive experience having practised for nearly forty years as a reporter, editor, writer, teacher and trainer.

Below is the full list of the members

NO      NAME                                                  CONSTITUENCY

1         Nana Addo Gyau Akabisa II                   Ghana National Association of Teachers


2         Mr Ernest Benjamin Kakra Essamuah    National Council of Women & Development

3         Hon Fritz Frederic Baffour                      Parliament House

4         Hon Osei Bonsu Amoah                        Parliament HouseHouse

5         Hon Richard Mawuli Quashigah              Parliament House

6         Mr Williams Orleans Oduro                    Ghana Bar Association


7         Mr Samuel Attah-Mensah                      Ghana Independent Broadcasters Association

8         Mr Kwasi Gyan Apenteng                      Ghana Journalists Association

9         Dr Doris Yaa Dartey                             Ghana Journalists Association

10       Dr Perpetua  S. Dadzie                         Ghana Library Association

11       Mr Perry P.K. Ofosu                              Ghana Institute of Journalism


12       Mr Kingsley Ofei-Nkansah                     Trades Union Congress (Ghana)

13       Alhaj Noor-Deen Saeed                         Muslim Group

14       Apostle Abraham Ofori-Kuragu              Christian Group

15       Mrs Gina Blay                                     Private Newspaper Publishers  Association of Ghana

16       Mr Orlando Baeta                                Advertisers Association of Ghana


17       Mr Francis Kwarteng Arthur                  Office of the President

18       Mr Kwesi Pratt Jnr.                              Office of the President


1 Mr George Sarpong                                     Executive Secretary

2 Mr Alex Katey Bannerman                           Deputy Executive Secretaries


3 Ms Paula Sanziri                                        Administrative Officer

4 Mr Kofi Nyantakyi                                        Private Secretary


Unblock notifications in browser settings.

Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: