Quite a number of big wigs in the NDC side of Parliament have been beaten to their seats in Saturday's primaries.

Pulse News can count 12 seats so far, however,  elections continue in 20 other constituencies today, included the hot Ningo Prampram seat that is keenly being contested by 4th- term MP seeking the 5th, ET Mensah and his protege Sam George Nartey.

Alfred Agbesi    Ashaiman Constituency

Incumbent Member of Parliament for Ashaiman, 4th term seeking- Alfred Agbesi was convincingly beaten by a young officer of the National Disaster Management Organization (NADMO) , Ernest Norgbey polling a whopping 5, 171 votes.

Nii Armah Ashitey

Nii Armah Ashietey incumbent MP for the Klottey Korley Constituency has lost to Dr. Zenator Rawlings.

Joe Gidisu Central Tongu

In the Central Tongu constituency of the Volta Region, incumbent Joe Gidisu who contested against Frank Agbanator and Alex Hottordze who won the slot.

Simon Edem  South Dayi Constituency

South Dayi constituency sitting MP Simon Edem Asimah lost with 1,585 votes.

Rockson Nelson Dafiamepkor, lawyer for businessman Alfred Woyome, won the candidature with 2,422 votes.

George Loh North Dayi

In the North Dayi Constituency of the Volta Region George Loh failed to stage a return to Parliament. He had 2209 but that was not enough to beat Joycelyn Tetteh a final year sutdent of the University of Cape Coast who had 3037. Prof Kodzo Gavua had 1380 votes.

Nii Ashie Moore Adentan Constituency

In the Adenta constituency Mohammed Adamu Ramadan has pushed aside the sitting MP Emmanuel Nii Ashie-Moore. Former MCE Kakra Vanlare and former Sports Minister failed to impress.

Abudu Nelson Daboya Constituency

MP for Daboya/Mankarigu constituency, Abudu Nelson, who proffered hanging or stoning to death as the best punishment for women who engage in adulterous acts, lost to Shaibu Mahama.

Dr. Alhassan Ahmed Hakubu   Mion Constituency

Also the Deputy Minister of Agriculture and MP for Mion Dr. Alhassan Ahmed Yakubu has also lost the primary after getting 1345 votes. He lost to Abdul Aziz Mohammed who had 1,652 votes followed by Dr. Mu-Awia Zakaria who polled 1,639 votes.

Fancis Kojo Arthur  Gomoa West

Communications Director for the Volta River Authority Samuel Kwesi Fletcher has also shoved aside the Gomoa West MP. Francis Kojo Arthur.  Fletcher polled 4292 votes to Arthur who had 1232 votes.

Mustapha Ahmed Ayawaso North

Sports Minister Dr. Mustapha Ahmed has lost the Ayawaso North seat to Yussif Jajah. Other contestants were Mohammed Amin Lamptey, Ali Dawud and Abdul.

Ahmeen  Salifu Wa East Constituency

Chieftaincy Minister, Dr. Henry Daanna Seidu who is visually impaired ousted the incumbent Ameen Salifu in the Wa East constituency.

Anthony Christian Dadzie , Abura-Asebu- Kwamankese

With 1525 votes, Dr. Samuel Kweku Hayford beat incumbent Anthony Christian Dadzie who polled 1255 votes in the Abura-Asebu-Kwamankese constituency. Other contestants included Edward Swanzy, Mr. Eric Akosah and William Atta Mills.

Nearly two million party members voted on Saturday, to elect parliamentary candidates and endorse President Mahama’s candidature for 2016. Voting has generally been smooth except for nearly twenty constituencies where voting was suspended and scheduled for Sunday November 22, due to disagreements and irregularities with the voters’ register. Some 728 aspirants are contesting in the race.