Ministerial reshuffle: K.T Hammond, Bryan Acheampong replace Alan and Afriyie

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has made the following changes to the composition of his government with immediate effect.

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo

MP for Adansi Asokwa KT Hammond has been appointed to replace Alan Kyerematen as the Trade and Industry Minister.

MP for Abetifi Constituency Bryan Acheampong has also been nominated to head the Ministry of Food and Agriculture while MP for Akwapim South Osei Bonsu Amoah has been picked as the Minister of State at the Ministry of Local Government.

MP for Nhyiaeso and former head of MASLOC Stephen Amoah has been nominated as a Deputy Trade Minister.


Stephen Asamoah-Boateng, former Director-General of the State Interests and Governance Authority (SIGA) becomes the new Minister of Chieftency and Religious Affairs.

Mohammed Amin Adam has also been elevated as the Minister of State at the Finance Ministry.

Herbert Krapa, a Deputy Trade Minister has been moved to the Energy Ministry as deputy minister.


Eyewitness? Submit your stories now via social or: