Pulse.com.gh logo

Ghana Police Service Massive shake-up in police

The new shake-up has affected over 60 police officers at the district, municipal, metropolitan and the national headquarters.

  • Published:

The Inspector General of Police Davide Asante Apeatu has carried out another massive reshuffle at the top hierarchy of the Ghana Police Service.

The new shake-up has affected over 60 police officers at the district, municipal, metropolitan and the national headquarters.

The affected officers, according to a statement dated April 20, 2017, are to assume their new roles with immediate effect.

Key among the shake-up is the transfer of the Public Relations Officer (PRO) of the Ashanti Regional Police Command, ASP Yaw Nketiah-Yeboah to the Ghana Police Hospital as the new PRO.

He will be replaced by ASP Juliana Obeng, the former PRO for Tema Police Command.

Another big shake-up is the transfer of DSP Robert Freeman Tettey, the former Deputy Director in-charge of the Public Affairs Department, to Education and Research Unit of the Domestic Violence and Victims Support Unit (DOVVSU).

Other transfers include:

Chief Superintendent Baba Saanid Adamu of Kibi Divisional Command moves to Ministries Divisional Command while Chief Superintendent Isaac K. Mensah Buah, National Headquarters Accra, has been transferred to Manhyia Division in the Ashanti Region.

ACP Emmanuel Djan Kyere of Dodowa Division moves to Eastern Region as the Deputy Regional Commander, while ACP William Akpalu Kofi Akpessey, Deputy Regional Commander, moves to PIPS as Deputy Director.

ACP Osei Asibey Ahenkan in-charge of Sogakope Division in the Volta Region is moving to Kibi Division in the Eastern Region.

Supt Stephen Ahiatafu of Akim Swedru District is moving to Kasoa District while Supt Magnus Reindorf Sam, National Headquarters, moves to Assin Fosu District.

ACP Nuhu Alhassan Jango in-charge of Sogakope Division moves to Asokwa Division in the Ashanti Region.

ACP Felix Fosu Agyaman in-charge of Nkwawie Division moves to National Patrols Department, headquarters while ACP Francis Agrippa Oppong  in-charge of Finance, Volta Regional Headquarters, moves to Tafo Pankrono as Divisional Commander.

DSP Emmanuel Y. Gadikor of Regional Visibility moves to Donkorkrom District Eastern Region, DSP Paul Mensah Bampo of Darkuma District is moving to Nima District while DSP Isaac Tetteh of Visibility Anyiman District moves to Agbozume District.

Chief Superintendent Michael Awumey of Asokwa Division moves to Sogakope Division.

Chief Superintendent Ahmed Issa Yakubu of Goaso Division is moving to Community Policing Unit in the Eastern Region.

Superintendent Obed Dzikunu of National Police Department Headquarters has been transferred to Donkorkrom Division.

Superintendent Christopher klomegah of Aveyime District, Volta Region, is moving to Ho District in the same region while Superintendent Isaac Sorkpah of National Police Training School, Accra, moves to Kofi Annan International Peacekeeping Training Centra in Accra.

Supt. Daniel Oppong Asirifi of Donkorkorm District is moving to the Brong Ahafo Regional Visibility while Supt. Samuel Nyamekye Adane – Ameyaw of Manhyia Division moves to Obuase District in the Ashanti Region.

Supt Caesar Afeghera Abanga of Ho District moves to Operations Regional Headquarters, Ashanti Region while Supt Susana Adjei Mensah of Sowutoum District moves to Oyibi District.

Supt Christopher Quarcoe of Nima District is moving to Darkuma District, while Supt Sampson Kofi Agbeko in-charge of Crime Volta Regional Headquarters moves to Regional Crime Upper East Region.

DSP James Nyadedjor, Crime Officer of Konongo Division, is moving to Mampong Division while ASP Charles Appiah, National Headquarters, moves to Ejisu Division as Crime Officer.

DSP Alfred Kuda of Kasoa District moves to Akim Swedru District.

DSP David Ashong in-charge of Divisional MTTD Ashaiman has been transferred to Jasikan District, while DSP Jonas Agbevam of Obuasi District moves to the Aveyime District.

ASP Williams Danyi Kooyara of Oyibi District is moving to visibility in Tema.

ASP Alhassan Bawa of Divisional MTTU Kasoa is moving to Regional Visibility Patrols Volta Region.

ASP Franlin Yevugah of Kwabenya is moving to Berekum Division while ASP Charles Mensah in-charge of crime in Half Asini District moves to Ada Division as Crime Officer.

ASP Joseph Benefo Darkwah, PRO of Police Hospital, is moving to Tema region as PRO.

ASP Clement Kwaku Dompreh of National Headquarters has been transferred to Accra region as staff officer while ASP Ernest Ankama Addo of Police Training School Pwalugu is moving to Divisional MTTU Berekum.

DSP Kwame Gyasi Afari of National Headquarters moves to Sowutoum District while DSP Sheila Kessie Abaiie–Buckman, Legal Directorate, National Headquarters, moves to National Headquarters as Deputy Director of Public Affairs Directorate.

ASP Daniel Wiafe of Kete Krachie District moves to Nkrankwanta District, Brong Ahafo Region.

ASP Johnson Hessey of Amasu District, Brong Ahafo Region, is moving to Awutu Breku District while ASP Daniel Agyekum, Dankwa in-charge of Sandema District, moves to Akwatia District.

ASP William Okyere-Asabisha in-charge of Regional Visibility, Ho moves to Divisional MTTU, Kasoa.

ASP Ransford Nsaih, Regional Headquarters, Ashanti Region, moves to Asaam District while ASP Shadrack S Kwaku Amfo of Awutu Breku District moves to Amasu District in the Brong Ahafo region.

ASP Grace Arkomah, National Headquarters, is moving to Registry, National Headquarters, while ASP Samuel  Nkrumah of Nkrankwanta District in the Brong Ahafo Region moves to Kete Krachie Distict Volta Region.

ASP George Antwi Tanoh of Visibility, Atebubu Division, moves to Ashaiman as District Crime Officer while ASP Thomas Oti Prempeh, National Headquarters, moves to Amasaman District as crime officer and will supervise Pokuasi District Crime Officer.

ASP Eric Vondee in-charge of Twifo Praso District moves to Aflao District as Crime Officer while ASP Godwin Ayayee, National Headquarters, Accra moves to DOVVSU, Ashaiman Division.

ASP Joseph Quainoo in-charge of Crime at the Hohoe Division is to additionally supervise Hohoe District.

ASP Charles Addai–Boateng, National Headquarters in-charge of MTTU, moves to Assin Fosu Division Ashanti Region.

ASP Edward Kartey Otumi, Crime Officer of Sogakope Division, is moving to Dodowa Division in the Eastern Region.

ASP Maxwell K Sarpong, Berekum Crime Officer moves to Kwabenya as Crime Officer.

ASP Herbert Kwasi Sosu, Shaiman District Crime Officer moves to Korle–Bu District and will supervise Mamprobi District as well.

Do you ever witness news or have a story that should be featured on Pulse Ghana?
Submit your stories, pictures and videos to us now via WhatsApp: +233507713497, Social Media @pulseghana: #PulseEyewitness & DM or Email: eyewitness@pulse.com.gh.

Recommended Articles

Recommended Videos