Ace Ghanaian journalist snubs Salah, votes for Messi & Ronaldo  

Oti Adjei was the Ghanaian journalist who was done the honours of casting his vote for the Ballon d’Or award

Ace Ghanaian journalist snubs Salah, votes for Messi & Ronaldo

Luka Modric who inspired Real Madrid to the UEFA Champions League triumph and also led Croatia to  historic FIFA World Cup final in 2018 managed to beat off competition from Cristiano Ronaldo and Griezman to win the Ballon d’Or award to end a decade of Messi and Ronaldo reign.

Salah who placed third in the FIFA Player of the Year award after bagging an impressive 42 goals last season for Liverpool finished 6 in the Ballon d’Or.

The Ballon d’Or which is the oldest existing football award in the world gives a journalist each from selected countries in addition to all the UEFA member nations the opportunity to vote for players who distinguished themselves in the year under review.

Michael Oti Adjei, the director of sports for TV3 was the journalist who cast the vote for Ghana and this is how he did the voting.

He picked Lionel Messi as his number one, followed by Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Antoine Griezman and Eden Hazard in that order.

Mohamed Salah from Egypt and Luka Modric from Croatia, the eventual winner of the gong were the two notable absentees from Oti Adjei’s list.